synhost.blogg.se

How to change the display settings of my virtualbox os x vm
How to change the display settings of my virtualbox os x vm









how to change the display settings of my virtualbox os x vm

Today, I was building an Ubuntu VM on my laptop to do some cross-platform development, and everything was fine except the guest VM was extremely slow, and there was no explanation for it because CPU, memory, disk were all showing low utilization.

how to change the display settings of my virtualbox os x vm

The onboard Intel GPU is used for rendering windows and general applications, but applications that make use of GPU 3D functionality should do that via the higher performing Nvidia GPU.

how to change the display settings of my virtualbox os x vm

People that stumble upon this thread will likely land here because they have a laptop or PC that has two GPU's, which is quite common these days - especially on gaming laptops. In the time that has passed, things have gotten a lot simpler and better. I realize a few years have passed but wanted to answer since this post shows up pretty high when you google for "virtualbox 3d multiple GPU". To me it looks like the virtual machine does use 3D hardware acceleration of the host, What Rhinoceros, an OpenGL capable application reports as video adapter: Humper Therefore, I assume that VirtualBox indeed does not use theģD acceleration enabled in VirtualBox settings: Display / Video / Enable 3D

#HOW TO CHANGE THE DISPLAY SETTINGS OF MY VIRTUALBOX OS X VM SOFTWARE#

When VirtualBox is running, then the NVidia software does not list it as application In NVIDIA Control Panel, I explicitly selected High-performance NVIDIA processorįor: C:\Program Files\oracle\VirtualBox\VirtualBox.exeĬ:\Program Files\Oracle\VirtualBox\VBoxSVC.exe How do I make the VirtualBox guest use the NVidia graphics?











How to change the display settings of my virtualbox os x vm